
Luck
Luck is used to help increase your avoidance-rolls, aiding in the survival of obstacles and dangers.
   Generally, luck can only be used for avoidance-rolls.  It cannot be used to help out with any other %
roll, unless the G.M. specifically states otherwise.

   When you use luck, your next full offensive turn will be forfeit.  This means that nothing physical can
be done the turn after luck is used (except defend against attacks or situations).
   There are certain exceptions to this rule (i.e., the race of Minotaur do not lose next turn by using luck,
and by using the luck points off the enchanted item, “Luck Talisman”, you will not forfeit your next
physical turn.
   Mind spells, and other spells that do not require verbal or physical sounds and movements, can be
cast, but one must make a successful avoidance-roll vs. “Mental-attack” to do so.  If wounded in the
flesh, an avoidance-roll vs. “Pain” must also be successful as well to continue casting.

   At the creation of your character roll 2-D20 to see how many luck points you will start out with.  This
will be at level #0.  Beginner’s Luck can be used to increase this roll, and if Modification-points remain
at the end of your character’s creation, you may place them into your luck (1 Modification-point for 5
points of luck).

For every level advanced above level 0, + 1-D6 more points will be added to a character's current
luck.



Note to the G.M.:
Luck may not be used when a player is asked to make an avoidance-rolls during non-threatening, non-
combative, situations (i.e., self-imposed situations).  Luck is used for outside threats only.

Example: If a character has chosen to take a chance, and he or she is suspicious there will be a
danger involved, luck cannot be used.



Concerning Creatures, and their usage of Luck:
Be aware that many creatures use luck.  Such creatures will most always use luck if possible.
  The only time a G.M. will use luck for a creature, as he or she would a personal character, is when the
creature’s INTELLIGENCE and WISDOM are both at 10+ (if either one is not 10+, then it will
always use luck.
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